Hey everyone!!!! So here is an update of my life as of right now! It has been pretty crazy the last month or so! About Thanksgiving time I started getting pretty sick. It was about a week after Thanksgiving. I was having a hard time eating. I couldn't keep anything in my body. It was absolutely awful. I threw up about twenty minutes after eating and just felt awful all the time. I was so nauseous everyday and was so exhausted. I went to the urgent care and the doctor that saw me did my bloodwork and it all came back normal. So he told me that I was stressed and that I should see a pyschiatrist. So I went home and just dealt with feeling gross for awhile. It ended up going away the next day for about a week. Then when it came back, it was a LOT worse than it was before. I couldn't keep anything in my body, not even water. It was getting bad.
I went to see my actual doctor, who has been my doctor since I was little. He looked me over and told me that he wanted to do more bloodwork and a stool sample test. He told me that if he didn't find anything wrong he wanted me to have a colonoscopy. So I waited for my tests. I couldn't keep anything down at all. Everything I ate or drank came right back up. I got my bloodwork back on a Tuesday and everything was normal. They told me that I would get my other tests back by Monday. So I waited. That Monday I got SO sick. I was at work teaching my kinders and I just couldn't even do anything. I almost passed out in front of them. So I had to sit down while they were playing, which was sad because I love playing with them and I couldn't. After my morning classes, I made my way to my mom's classroom and just laid on the floor. I did not feel well at all. My mom said I looked horrible and I just couldn't move. My mom called the clinic and she got me an appointment with a doctor I have never seen before. We ended up going to the doctor right then.
He looked me over, did all the normal routine checks. (I lost a total of 12 pounds over 4 weeks.) Then he told me that he thought that I was completely healthy. He wanted to give me a shot that would stop the vomitting and diarrhea and then he said that I should be fine. If I was still feeling sick the next morning then he wanted me to come in and get an ultrasound. So he gave me the shot, I went home and slept for about 5 hours. I ended up breaking up with my boyfriend that night as well. So Monday was just a bit rough for me. I ended up eating dinner and felt fine. The next morning I woke up feeling AMAZING. I was so happy and I was able to eat everything and anything I wanted. I just felt great. I think that my body was telling me that I wasn't supposed to be dating the boy I was dating. Even though he was absolutely fantastic. He was the sweetest, most caring, loving person. He made me extremely happy but I just kept feeling that something wasn't right and that I shouldn't keep it going. It was hard to break up with him, and there are times when I wish I didn't. But I honestly believe that the Spirit was telling me that he wasn't the one and I needed to say goodbye. And I did, and I have been incredibly happy ever since then. It has been a weird week, but a good one.
I have been able to eat all the food and I love it. I am honestly so happy and I am doing so well. I have already been set up on another date and I am quite excited about it. Heavenly Father has so much in store for me in the next couple of months. This year is going to be amazing. I am going to be finishing up my general education classes. My best friend and I are going to go to Germany to visit my WONDERFUL German family for a few weeks in June. I will be moving out and living in the basement apartment of my family that I nanny for now. I am going to have a fantastic time with that. I'm so excited!!! My life is so wonderful right now. I am happy, healthy and so looking forward to 2016!!! I will be a better blogger this year.... hopefully. Haha
Thanks for reading everyone! I love you all so much!
-Kasey :)
No comments:
Post a Comment