As the title says today is my two month mark. Where in the world has my time gone? All month long I kept telling myself I would update my blog but I was so busy and I completely just lost track of time. I am literally in shock that two months have already gone by. It feels like I have only been here for a couple of weeks! It is just crazy!!!
Well a lot of fun things happened this last month. First I just can't even begin to tell you how much I love my ward. They are just amazing. I miss my ward at home and everyone I know, but this ward has just been so great. They are so friendly and everyone makes me feel loved every week. And I love this gospel!!!! I love it! So much!!!
At the beginning of the month we just got into our schedule. I think Nevena and I have it down pretty well. I love having a schedule but at the same time it doesn't even seem like a schedule. It just feels like I am home doing the things I do. I don't know if that makes any sense at all but that's how it feels. I mainly take care of Doro. I get up with her in the mornings, we read stories, eat breakfast then go on walks. Sometimes we take Maria other times it is just me and her. I love our time together. She is slowly starting to understand English and I love it when she is able to point at something and say it in English. She knows plane, horse, tree, duck, chicken, puppy/dog, walk, outside, bye, hey, and some other words. She can't really pronounce "s" and it is so cute when she tries. I love it. Especially when she says my name. I am Kakey. It is so funny. Her and I now have a really good relationship. I just love her so much. Maria is almost 2 months old and she is starting to stay awake longer. She smiles almost all the time now, when she isn't crying. She loves laying on the floor and having someone talk to her. She is just starting to try to talk back and it is adorable. She has colick and so she cries a lot. It is really sad and sometimes frustrating but I love her none the less.
Andi and Luka completely remind me of my little brothers and so that helps me feel even more at home. Haha. They argue with each other a lot. I never know what they are saying but I know when they are arguing because Luka usually starts crying and runs out of the room. Just like my littlest brother. But when they aren't arguing they are super funny. I love spending time with them. It is so fun to just be here a part of this family.
I haven't really done anything super exciting yet. I went hiking with the YSA's and that was a lot of fun. I made some new friends. I haven't ever actually hiked a mountain before. My definition of hiking is walking up the canyon... maybe one or two hills. But this hike that we went on was straight up a mountain. It was super hard and I thought many times that I couldn't do it but I did it. And I am so proud of myself. Looking back on it now I would have never thought I could do it which makes me feel even better because I did it. And it was a lot of fun.
We went to a concert of one of Zeljko's friends sons. This boy and his two friends have a band and they just released a cd so they played some songs from their cd. It was interesting but it was really good. Sara, one of their last au pairs, came to visit this last week. That was a lot of fun. She was such a sweetheart and I had a really fun time getting to know her. While she was here we hiked (my kind of hike) to Ammersee. It was this beautiful little town with a GORGEOUS Catholic cathedral. I have never been inside one before and it was just breathtaking. Here is a picture...
It was just so pretty! I loved being inside. While we were there we had lunch and I tried some new food. We had a Bavarian pretzel with some sort of dipping sauce. I didn't like that. But then Zeljko bought me an apple strudel type of a thing. It was really yummy. The view we had behind us was stunning...
When Sara was here we watched a lot of movies, Andi, Zeljko, Sara and I played badminton which was super fun. Sara and I beat Zeljko and Andi. That was exciting. We threw Sara a surprise party for graduating and I was able to meet a couple of new people. We just had fun together. It was super nice to get to know her and to be able to spend time with her. I loved that week.
A couple of weeks ago after institute my new friend Natalie and I (the girl from my town) went across the street to look at this really cool statue thing. It was just a fun time. I love her. She is so funny and she always makes me laugh. I hope we stay friends after we both get home. I found out that there is a chance she could be staying until August... I am hoping she does because that will give us more time together to do things! :)
And just to close... I got a text from my brother a week ago asking if he could call me. So he did and I found out that I am finally going to be an AUNT!!!!!!!!!! I am so excited. When he told me I just started crying I was so excited. Hah. And it was so adorable I told the boys and Luka looks at me with this serious face and says, "That makes me like a half uncle!" It was so funny. He is hilarious.
Well I love you all so much! I would REALLY love to hear from people back home. Even though I am still on Facebook and everything it would still be nice to receive a message, email or text from those back home telling me how things are going. :) I am LOVING Germany and I still can't believe how fast time is going! I am keeping my head held high everyday and I hope you are doing the same!!!
Love always,
-Kasey :)

